The ceremony to declare Florentino Pérez as president of Real Madrid C. F. and its Board of Directors took place this morning at Real Madrid City:

Since July 2000, under the presidency of Florentino Pérez, Real Madrid have won 47 titles across both areas. 26 in football: 5 European Cups, 5 Club World Cups, 4 European Super Cups, 5 LaLigas, 2 Copa del Rey and 5 Spanish Super Cups. And 21 in basketball: 2 European Cups, 1 Intercontinental Cup, 6 Leagues, 6 Copa del Rey and 6 Spanish Super Cups.

Florentino Pérez is now facing his sixth term as president of Real Madrid, until 2025.

Read original article here.