A 4.7 magnitude quake  rattled at 15:29 time, the Armenian National Survey for Seismic Protection reports.

The quake hit 8 km southeast of capital Yerevan.

The earthquake measure 6-7 on Richter scale at the epicenter. It was felt in Aragatsotn, Ararat, Shirak, Armavir and Vayots Dzor provinces.

Read original article here.