Polls closed across at 8 pm sharp after 12 hours of voting. A total of 2,008 polling stations were organized in 38 electoral districts.

Twenty-fie political forces – 21 parties and four blocs participated in the election. Parties and blocs need to cross the threshold of 5 and 7 percent respectively to enter teh National Assembly.

A total of 2,593,272 citizens were eligible to cast their vote in the snap elections. The final voter turnout will be anounced at 9 pm.

Read original article here.