New Ministers of Labor, Territorial Administration appointed

August 2, 2021 – 18:30 AMT

PanARMENIAN.Net – President Armen Sarkissian on Monday, August 2 appointed Romanos Petrosyan, Narek Mkrtchyan and Gnel Sanosyan as ’s new Minister of the Environment, Minister of Labor and Social Affairs, and Minister of Territorial Administration and Infrastructure, respectively.

Petrosyan was first appointed to the post of the Minister of the Environment in July 2020, having earlier served as the Governor of Kotayk for two years. Mkrtchyan, meanwhile, was a member of the parliament. and later a Deputy Labor Minister. Sanosyan previously served as the Governor of Gegharkunik for almost two years.

Also Monday, Nikol Pashinyan was named the country’s Prime Minister, and Suren Papikyan and Arshak Karapetyan as Armenia’s new Deputy Prime Minister and Defense Minister, respectively.

Read original article here.