Hayastan bloc unveils 20 candidates ahead of snap elections

May 26, 2021 – 15:03 AMT

PanARMENIAN.Net – Hayastan bloc headed by second Armenian president Robert Kocharyan has published the names of 20 candidates running for seats in parliament.

The list was published on the official website of the Armenian Revolutionary Federation (Dashnaktsutyun), which joined forces with Reborn Party to form the bloc Hayastan (Armenia).

Below are 20 candidates confirmed so far:

1. Robert Kocharyan

2. Ishkhan Saghatelyan

3. Anna Grigoryan

4. Vahe Hakobyan

5. Armen Gevorgyan

6. Lilit Galstyan

7. Armen Rustamyan

8. Seyran Ohanyan

9. Elinar Vardanyan

10. Artsvik Minasyan

11. Artur Ghazinyan

12. Kristine Vardanyan

13. Gegham Manukyan

14. Aghvan Vardanyan

15. Agnesa Khamoyan

16. Andranik Tevanyan

17. Mkhitar Zakaryan

18. Hripsime Stambulyan

19. Ashot Simonyan

20. Armen Charchyan

Acting Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan announced on March 18 that Armenia will hold snap parliamentary elections on June 20. Pashinyan came under fire after signing a statement with the Russian and Azerbaijani Presidents to end the war in Nagorno- almost 45 days after the start of the military hostilities. Under the deal, the Armenian side was forced to return all the seven regions surrounding Karabakh, having lost a part of Karabakh itself in hostilities.

Read original article here.