Armenia names new head of Euronest delegation

February 8, 2021 – 15:41 AMT

PanARMENIAN.Net – Lawmaker from the ruling My Step bloc Viktor Yengibaryan has been appointed the head of ’s delegation at the Euronest Parliamentary Assembly.

Yengibaryan will replace Gayane Abrahamyan in the position, after Abrahamyan resigned from parliament in fall 2020.

According to the same decision to be discussed in parliament on Monday, February 8, Maria Karapetyan from My Step will replace Euronest delegation member Koryun Mkrtchyan from the same bloc.

The Euronest Parliamentary Assembly is the inter-parliamentary forum in which members of the European Parliament and the national parliaments of Ukraine, Moldova, Armenia, and Georgia participate and forge closer political and economic ties with the European Union. In 2015, Azerbaijan’s membership was suspended due to the European Union’s criticism of human rights abuses by the government.

Read original article here.