Armenia distributes 107 parliament seats among three forces

June 28, 2021 – 12:19 AMT

PanARMENIAN.Net – The Central Election Commission has summed up the results of the snap parliamentary elections held across on June 20, according to which the National Assembly will have 107 members in total.

Caretaker Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan’s Civil Contract party won almost 54% of the vote, while Hayastan (Armenia) bloc headed by second President Robert Kocharyan secured around 22% of the ballots. “I Have Honor” bloc too will get seats in the parliament.

Accordingly, Civil Contract will have 71 seats, while Hayastan and “I Have Honor” blocs will have 29 and seven mandates, respectively.

Read original article here.