Armenia, Cuba mull cooperation within Eurasian Economic Union

March 9, 2021 – 13:19 AMT

PanARMENIAN.Net – Armenian and Cuban Foreign Ministers Ara Aivazian and Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla on Monday, March 8 discussed the prospects of cooperation within the Eurasian Economic Union.

The foreign policy chiefs of the two countries spoke on the phone to discuss political dialogue and bilateral relations, also within international organizations. Ayvazyan stressed the importance of expanding the geographical borders of the foreign economic relations of the Eurasian Economic Union, of which is a member.

The two agreed that Cuba, by becoming an observer state, will get to cooperate with the EAEU member states more effectively, particularly in the fields of industry, healthcare, energy, transport, agriculture.

The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), an international organization for regional economic integration, includes Armenia, Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan.

Read original article here.